London Guided Walks 2015 Reviews

December London Walks

A Victorian Christmas - Boxing Day walk


"A really interesting walk. Well organized as usual Hazel." Lorraine

"It was Informative ,interesting and enjoyable walk. Thank you and Thanks for mint candies". Tella P

"Really enjoyed our Victorian Christmas walk with Hazel today. It is really interesting to learn about some of the things that you see everyday in London and also some of the things that you don't see as they are off the beaten track. Excellent." Tony B

"Hazel was fantastic funny interesting humorous clever informative and made the whole experience very very worthwhile (I also think she ordered NO rain !!!) would love to book with her again thank you hazel." Karen S

Christmas Lights Walk

"Interesting and well paced walk of some sparkly streets of London." Lindsey D, London

"Great walk thru the Christmas lights. Thanks Hazel for leading us thru the luminous delights." Jo S, Aus

"The sparkles came through the rain! Thank you Hazel for a great Christmas walk." Chloe, North London

"Our group of international students really enjoyed Hazel's Christmas lights tour. It enabled them to experience areas of London which they had not come across before while learning about British Christmas history and traditions in a fun way." S Chesnick, Imperial College London

 

Victorian Christmas Kids tour in London

"One of the best trips I have taken my class. Each student thoroughly enjoyed the trip and learnt many interesting facts. Hazel was extremely patient, listened to and answered each child. I would recommend this tour to everyone and I'm looking forward to going on many more." Miss Evans, Bessemer Grange Primary School

 

A Victorian Christmas Walking Tour

“Festive Victorian Christmas walk”

"Another great walk! This was my second walk with Hazel and again it was both fascinating and fun. As before my baby in his pram joined in and loved the buzz of the friendly group. I shall definitely be back, thanks Hazel!" Helen M, Richmond

“A Victorian Christmas”

"This was my second walk with Hazel and I thoroughly enjoyed it. There was quite a good group of us and we also had a baby who was as good as gold. The weather was also on our side as the evening was quite a good one to stroll around the Victorian part of the City. Hazel is a very interesting guide and knows lots of facts. I am already looking forward to my next one in the New Year. It's definitely a great way to discover London, even the parts I already knew." Laura B, Italy

Christmas Lights Walk

"Hazel walked us the streets with beautiful Christmas light. We live in London and have worked in West end for many years but didn't know the existence of the gems we were introduced to tonight. An eye opening experience. Would highly recommend the walk with Hazel. She's very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you." Anonymous


“Christmas Lights Walk”

I really enjoyed this. It was very well organised, interesting, fun and pitched just right I thought.

"very much enjoyed!" Rosie H, London

 

Follow the Footsteps of Oliver Twist

“Interesting and fun walk”

"The walk was really interesting, detailed and pertinent with its title (which is not always so obvious with other walk groups). The guide was enthusiastic and able to make the walk even more interesting and even funny. I have learnt lots of things about Oliver Twist and Dickens's age and I can remember them thanks to the attitude of the guide and her way of explaining."

“Oliver Twist w/Hazel at London Guided Walks”

This tour, following in the footsteps of Oliver Twist, is very well planned, organized, and executed. Hazel has vast knowledge of London, its history, and all aspects of interest to those who want to learn. We especially enjoyed her articulate style, engaging tempo, and humour. Highly recommended for tourists and Londoners alike! We are repeat customers. Hazel is terrific!

"Thanks Hazel, it was a great walk. I enjoyed learning about all that history!" Wendy, Rochester NY

“Informed, dynamic, riveting”

"The visit was outstanding in many respects. The logistics were flawless: the tour met at an accessible and easy-to-find location, the tour started promptly, the group stayed together, all crossings and stops had clearly been planned, and tour ended at a friendly pub. The content was rich in literature and local history - and the guide was able to make links across locations, time periods, and renowned figures. Thumbs up!"

“Great time out every time”

"Hazel is a great guide, her walks are fun, interesting and educational. I have taken four different walks so far enjoyed every one of them - discovering hidden corners and landmarks, listening to lively stories about what London streets and life looked like at particular time, and socialising over a cup of coffee afterwards. Will definitely book another one."

Christmas Lights Walk

"How do you know about all of these places?!" Susan

"fun, interesting, well organised and well guided ” Rosie

November London Walks

Hampstead Village Highlights

"Thank you for sending me the route and for the beautiful walk." Isik T, Maida Vale

"What a great walk, well organised and full of interesting detail." Jo, London

"Thanks for a great walk, I really enjoyed myself!" Colinda, Hay River, Canada

"Thanks Hazel for a lovely informative and interesting walk, I really enjoyed myself and lovely to see other people 2." Ramona D, London

"Very interesting walk in excellent company with a knowledgable and fun guide. Thank you" Hilery, Edinburgh

Christmas Lights Walk

"Interesting walk that took us off the main thoroughfares with very talk about places en route." John, Loughton

"You are a delightful guide so witty and fun. The walk was great, not Oxford Street, but all the little side famous streets, were so very good. Thank you for a very pleasurable evening" Janet, Staines

"A lovely evening out, thanks very much for a well researched walk and the "little touches." Lesley, London

"I did this and the Blackfriars walk, and filled in a few more pieces of the wonderful jigsaw that is London. Hazel is a friendly and informative guide, who researches all sorts of extra bits and pieces to add to the staples you'd expect from these sorts of walks. I now know more about London's Xmas lights than I'll ever need to know, from the price of the best-selling bauble in Selfridges to the number of gold and silver balls hanging in Oxford Street. A great job at keeping a very mixed group entertained, including my grandson, who had a fantastic night out whooping and wowing his way around the sights and lights of London's west end. I definitely recommend Hazel as a guide and will be back for more at http://www.londonguidedwalks.co.uk/" Steve Platt

Street art tour in Shoreditch

"I didn't realise there was so much to see" Catherine, Nice

"So much I would have missed seeing without Hazel." Bernadette

 

A Nosey Around Soho tour

"I walk past here every day. How can I not have seen that?!" Amanda, Chelsea

"Out of all of your walks this is one of my favourites." Ian, Greenwich

“Interesting and fun walks around London, with a theme for everyone's taste!”

Reviewed 1 November 2015

"I have done 2 of Hazel's walks so far (Seven noses of Soho and Haunted Marylebone and Mayfair) and I have not been disappointed! What I like is that the walks are a mix between historical facts and entertainment, which is a great combination for fun in my book. Hazel has a great sense of humour and she knows how to lead a crowd and make everyone feel comfortable. I wish I could do walks more often! Will definitely try another one soon!"

Friday 13th Haunted London walk

“A Great fun filled walking tour in the heart of London!”

Reviewed 6 November 2015NEW

This was a great way to spend Halloween! It was a busy walk with both locals and tourists. Hazzel, the tour guide was lovely and was able to guide the group really well, despite this being a large group. Hazzel took us to some lovely hidden gems in Marylebone and Mayfair, which otherwise would be difficult to discover and kept us entertained with the stories associated with the walk. The evening was lovely clear and warm, which made the walk even better. 

At the end we stopped at an old pub, where people had an option to go to as a group and have a drink. I would recommend this tour which is roughly 2 hours long and will definitely go to future walking tours in the future. This event is fun to do as a local or as a tourist.

A Road to Ruin

"Hazel is an enthusiastic, engaging and knowledgeable guide. London Guided Walks offer an interesting range of specialist walks - many of which are not available through other companies." Caroline

 

Mr Selfridge and Retail Therapy

"Another fabulous walk with Hazel despite the rain. A historical tour of the rise of retail in Mayfair with special reference to Mr Harry Selfridge. Full of facts and humour- a lovely way to spend a Saturday morning ending up with a well earned cup of tea." Anonymous

“Mr Selfridge and retail therapy walk”

My friend and I had a thoroughly enjoyable walk.we are looking forward to doing another one soon.many thanks to Hazel who was great.

“Mr Selfridge & Retail Therapy”

The meeting point was very easy to find. When I arrived I found the Guide ( Hazel ) very welcoming. As we walked around I really enjoyed listening to all the interesting information relating to the various places we passed during the walk, 
The overall nice thing about attending was that the walk was set at a moderate pace which i could manage. There was plenty of time allowed to have a good look around at the buildings and arcades around Bond St,, with an un-rushed opportunity to take pictures of some fantastic architecture. Hazel took the time to answer any questions from the fairly large group , ensured that everyone was accounted for before we moved on, which made it an experience i would want to repeat. As the walk finishing point was not at the starting point, I found it very helpful when our Guide Hazel volunteered travel option directions to the group as a whole, while also giving us the option of continuing to a very smart but financially reasonable venue, where many of us sat and enjoyed a hot beverage while continuing the discussion around the many interesting things we had seen during the walk. 


Victorian Covent Garden and Soho

Fantastic afternoon out!

It was a most enjoyable afternoon, walking and learning about the Victorians in London. A fresh view of well know streets, with a fantastic, knowledgeable and inspiring guide! I was my first, and certainly won't be my last!!

"Thank you for today's walk! It was absolutely fantastic! I'm looking forward to the next one!" Berta, London

"Thoroughly enjoyed yesterday's walk; inspired to go for a wander with my camera sometime soon!" Dene, Kent

"We thoroughly enjoyed this walk last Saturday with Hazel. Her humour and knowledgeable of this period certainly made this Victorian walk come to life. We look forward to our next London walk with her." Cyril & Gerry

Marvellous Mayfair Tour

"Fascinating walk seeded with little gems of information and history that really made the area come alive. Revealing the complex and diverse past of Mayfair, showing that it's far more than it appears on the surface." CG

 

October LondonWalks

Halloween Walk: Haunted Marylebone & Mayfair

“Haunted Marylebone & Mayfair”

Reviewed 1 November 2015

"Good fun. Hazel combines the ghost stories with some freaky interesting historical facts about the area."

“A great way to spend a winter night”

Reviewed 1 November 2015 

"Haunted Marylebone and Mayfair was a light hearted but factual walk around little-known parts of London. As we walked, Hazel gave a brief history of the area and periodically honed in on specific buildings, that were said to be haunted. Very evocative - loved it!"

"Loved it! Will definitely go again! And the paranormal site provided is a fantastic bonus! Thanks Hazel!" SofyJane, Camden

“Interesting and fun walks around London, with a theme for everyone's taste!”

Reviewed 1 November 2015

"I have done 2 of Hazel's walks so far (Seven noses of Soho and Haunted Marylebone and Mayfair) and I have not been disappointed! What I like is that the walks are a mix between historical facts and entertainment, which is a great combination for fun in my book. Hazel has a great sense of humour and she knows how to lead a crowd and make everyone feel comfortable. I wish I could do walks more often! Will definitely try another one soon!"

City of Dragons Walk

“City Dragons”

Reviewed 1 November 2015 

"Excellent walk. Lovely day the sun was shining. the 90 minutes flew past 
Very knowledgeable guide
A definite to tell friends 
Definitely would go on another walk."

“Fun and educational London Dragon walk”

Reviewed 1 November 2015 

"Hazel is an excellent guide. Lots of interesting and fun facts about the City of London and its dragons. She is very enthusiastic and happy to answer questions. I really enjoyed all the literary links too."

"What a lovely walk. Not just for kids either! Beautiful city walk with dragons we must have walked past every day and never noticed! Hazel was informative and full of fun. We'll be back!" Linda W

Haunted Marylebone & Mayfair

“Halloween walk”

Hazel is brilliant, she knows an enormous amount about London and mixes straightforward history with fascinating anecdotes and lots of interesting stories. She has a lovely sense of humour and she manages the walk and her audience superbly, it's excellent value for money and always a very friendly welcoming atmosphere.

“Haunted London”

An excellent walk. Not only a chance to hear some old ghost stories of London but a chance to see the beautiful historic London Inns and their connections to the supernatural! Thank you Hazel.

"What better way could there be of spending a chilly but dry early evening close to Halloween than to be part of a small group scuttling down side streets and darting through alleyways hunting for haunted sites! Hazel is a great story-teller and her enthusiasm kept us spellbound." Anonymous

"Overall Hazel (the tour guide) was brilliant and explained the history of the various places very well with a lot of humour (always appreciated!). For this reason I highly recommended to take one of her tours." Concetta

"This was a great walk with a large town out of people. The organisor did a wonderful job hosting the walk and took us down some lovely hidden gems in Marylebone and Mayfair. A lovely evening out! I would recommend this and look forward to doing another walk soon!" Hima

"Not only great ghost stories but being able to see old London's historic everyday buildings such as old inns and their connections with the supernatural tales....excellent walk." Linda W

Building Belgravia

 

Those who attended " said it was worth their time and they would recommend to others, with 7 out of 8 saying 'Strongly recommends'" Fiona

Follow the Footsteps of Oliver Twist

 

"Really enjoyed the walk today. I learnt so much about Victorian England. Thanks Hazel !" Lisa M, Palmer's Green

"Really interesting/entertaining walk once again -bringing history to life :-) -thanks Hazel!" Carla B, London

Mr Selfridge & Retail Therapy

 

"Fabulous tour Hazel, Thanks you" Kaat, Netherlands

Building Belgravia - a 1hr walk

"It was great fun. Good to see how the other half or 0.0000001% of the country lives. Fascinating insight into urban planning if you have the will and the means." Angela, London

 

September LondonWalks

Hidden Vauxhall walk

 

"I enjoyed tonight's walk. Thanks Hazel. Doing the Lambeth Walk. Oi." Paul, Watford

"Great to see some parts of London I haven't seen before." Liz, Aus

"Great walk Hazel thank you- I really enjoyed it!" Noeleen, Surbiton

"Excellent research and presentation as ever, thankyou hazel . Nice social afterwards ." Sarah, Merton

A Road to Ruin, an alcohol themed walk

“Fun, fresh air, laughs and education”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 September 2015NEW

I held my stag day in London with the 'Road to Ruin' walk part of the festivities. We were a group of ten, aged 20 to 50-somethings and to a man, really enjoyed the tour.

It was very interesting to see parts of London behind the main drags that we'd never seen before, and have the social and architectural history explained to us in a knowledgeable and fun way. The alcoholic theme of gin. debauchery and profiteering proved the perfect sharpener for the pub crawl ahead and was presented in a charming and entertaining way by the charming and entertaining Hazel.

In planning the day, I really was not sure what to book as one of my friends pretty much a tee-totaller, and another's walking hampered by gout, so this tour proved ideal, as it kept the celebratory feel going, whilst allowing us a needed break from over-consumption. It had sufficient walking to give us the benefit of fresh air, but lots of regular stops at points of interest to prevent it becoming an ordeal for those more suited to sitting down. The feedback I got from theses two was that they enjoyed it as much as the others.

To finish the tour outside of a great old London pub was too much of an opportunity to ignore and we took full advantage in slaking our thirsts.

Thank you Hazel, we had a brilliant day and I would recommend your Tour to anyone looking for something a bit different yet informative and fun." Martin, Reading

A Road to Ruin an alcohol themed Londonwalk

"Thank you Hazel for the very interesting, informative and fun walk." Judy, South London

"Neat and well preparedand informative guided walk - thanks Hazel" Terrence, Belsize Park

"A great walk and talk Hazel!" Joanna, Haywards Heath

 

August 2015London Walks 

Fitzrovia WalkingTour

"A wonderful walk, as always. I learnt all about an area I thought I knew quite well. I love Hazel's informative nuggets and facts. And it was great to chat afterwards, over a delicious meal. Another great evening with London Guided Walks. It sure lives up to all 3 words in its name!" Lisa, Canada

"Really enjoyed Fitzrovia walk with a great guide Hazel . Also had a good chat with participants at Belgian Cafe after walk. Thank Hazel for such a fun evening. Can't wait next central London walk!!!" Maria, Japan

West End Theatreland

Love theatre? Then this is the tour for you.

 

"Hazel, many thanks for another great tour." Mike, Amersham

"Hello boys and girls, so lovely to have met you yesterday. Great walk, guide& company :) 
See you next week for the Vauxhall walk" Maja, Italy

"It was a lovely tour and evening, thanks Hazel. See you for next Thursday walk" Eliana, Roma

"Excellent as ever hazel thank you for a lovely enlightening evening walk" Sarah B, Merton

Street art in Shoreditch

Follow the history of street art and see it evolve around you on the streets of Shoreditch.

Amazing storytelling, art in greatest City

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 August 2015

Hazel is such a London treasure. Why did I not discover her earlier? Under which rock was I hiding?

An evening spent with this storyteller and historian will have you appreciating Street Art, Street Artists and seeing big Corporates in a whole new way.

You'll get to meet really interesting people (different walks of life, varied countries, different cultures) whilst getting a bit of exercise into the bargain.

Way to go!

“Fascinating and fun”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 23 August 2015

Hazel is very warm and friendly and clearly loves people. She's very knowledgeable and always on the look out for new street art to show us. She keeps a perfect balance between history and art. Highly recommended.

“Brilliant and Informative”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 August 2015

Our guide dispensed knowledge charismatically and enthusiastically, keeping even some of her younger customers engaged. I took my 12 year old who is interested in photography and she came home buzzing with things shed learnt to tell the rest of our family. We also took a visiting friend from Spain along with us who said she thoroughly enjoyed the walk and will definitely be signing up for another.

Marylebone Walk

Many fine houses from C18th and C19th still remain.

 

"Excellent as ever!" Sarah B, South London

"A great walk. Very interesting. Many thanks." Mike, Amersham

"Thanks for a wonderful walk Hazel :) hope to see you again ..... Soon !" Deepak, Paddington

"Loved the walk Hazel. Thank you!" Chloe, Barnet

"Thanks for a great walk Hazel!" Angela, 

A Nation of Shopkeepers

We visit some of London’s famous shopping streets, including Regent Street and Piccadilly.

 

"Excellent! Fun, engaging and well-hosted. Strongly recommend this to all visitors of London and all Londoners wanting to find out a bit more about the fascinating history of this great city." Andrew, London

"very very interesting walk. do I get 5 stars as i actually been to all the places we visited ??!! and spent money there.." Olga, Russia

"Really enjoyed the walk, Hazel, and I learned so much. Such fun - thank you! Looking forward to receiving your list of shops. I will check them all out." Lisa, NYC

July 2015 London Walks

Best of Blackfriars 

Street Art Tour: Shoreditch

Follow the history of street art and see it evolve around you on the streets of Shoreditch.

We visit the King's Wardrobe, two theatres, priory remains and an ancient Guild.

"Hazel is a vey knowledgeable and entertaining guide. She showed us the interesting and fascinating history of this district and organised a pub visit as well."

"Good history, good company, good fun. Thank you!" Michelle, USA

"What a terrific way to spend an afternoon. I can't praise Hazel highly enough. She is knowledgeable, fun, friendly and paces the walk perfectly. The length is just right, avoiding information overload but leaving you wanting more. It's made me see Blackfriars in a different light and I can't wait to attend other walks with Hazel."

 

"Was an amazing walk around Shoreditch, loved it" Erdem, Southwark

"Fabulous mix of street art and the history of an unfamiliar part of London. Thank you Hazel." Chloe, High Barnet

West End Theatreland Walk

Love theatre? Then this is the tour for you.

"A most enjoyable evening with a very friendly group." Claire, Salisbury

"amazing again. Hazel is the best guide ever ” Eva, Germany

Very good indeed; informative and enlivening. A good balance” Karen, London

Hampstead Village Highlights Walk

Hampstead, a place loved by artists and celebrities over the years including Peter Cook and John Constable.

"Hazel is brilliant" Laura, Brazil

"Another lovely walk with Hazel with lots of informative facts pointing out many things you overlook seeing. Happy banter all the way and many regular walkers so recommended." Anonymous

"Fascinating walk through the highways and byways of Hampstead greatly enriched by Hazel who made the experience a delight and relevant to all of the group ,which with a span of age and nationality is an art in itself. It was so interesting to see Admirals House like a vast galleon and to hear the story of which memorable film character it inspired ..from winding alleyways to the grandest houses with tales of carriages and high society and of painters and mistresses contrasted with mossy woodland grove and churchyard and in complete contrast a sudden opening and view across to reveal the skyline of the City Hazel led us to the final place a truly magical garden with an extraordinary pergola to walk beneath with azaleas and waterlilies reflected in water..Brava Hazel" Carolyn, London

Victorian Covent Garden & Soho

Discover the mindset of Victorian Engineers, entrepreneurs and workers as we make our way through cobbles streets and back alleys.

"Thanks Hazel for an interesting tour delivered with so much energy in the sweltering sun!" Marie, Kent


I recently joined a Victorian Covent Garden & Soho walk. Hazel is a lovely, enthusiastic guide who kindly made it possible for me to enjoy the tour with my baby. I am looking forward to participating in more tours with Hazel in the near future.

Street Art Tour in Shoreditch

Follow the history of street art and see it evolve around you on the streets of Shoreditch.

"Another entertaining and engaging walk from Hazel. This was a new area of London to me so the information was fresh and interesting. A different type of walk but if you have any interest in any type of street art this will be for you." Susan, Bow

"Hazel's walks are always exceptional but this topped them all. THis is totally what guided walks are for: to find and see things you wouldn't otherwise. And with the background stories - amazing." Eva, Germany

"Delightful way to spend a sunny evening weaving the streets and alley ways of Shoreditch in search of Street art in the jovial and enthusiastic company of Hazel, your knowledgeable guide!" David B, London

Victorian Covent Garden & Soho

Discover the mindset of Victorian Engineers, entrepreneurs and workers as we make our way through cobbles streets and back alleys.

 

"A very interesting walk. Saw some new things and heard some new and interesting tales about areas I already thought I knew quite a bit about. The walk was well paced and the guide engaging and interesting." Susan M, London

"This walk was very informative and very well conducted by Hazel in an entertaining way. I came away knowing a lot more about the Victorians input on the Covent Garden area. 90 minutes well spent." Sylvia S, London

June 2015 London Walks

Wonders of Whitehall

A great walk to introduce you to London, featuring many of the city's major sights with their history and major events which moulded the country.

"Excellent. Listening to Hazel's stories about London was very interesting and great fun." Juan, Mexico

"Brilliant walk as ever hazel ..you make them " such fun " too with your great humour .Thankyou" Sarah B

"Another well organised and lovely walk with dear and uber-informative Hazel, lovely." Eliana, Rome

"Hazel gave us a most informative and entertaining walk. I found many ideas for places to visit such as the Banqueting Hall. I can highly recommend this walk." Sylvia S, London

"Thanks Hazel,An informative afternoon and fun too. See you again I'm sure." Liz, London

A Nosey Around Soho walk

We discover 7 noses of Soho, lost streets and forgotten theatres.

"I was so excited when spotting the noses and ear. Great time learning so much. You are the best historic walk group. You researched thoroughly and your knowledge of wealth has passed it on to do me. I will go for more future walks with your amazing group. Thank you so much Hazel for organisingseven noses in Soho. We shall persevere to look for more noses in London. Oops an error - ..... your wealth of knowledge has passed it on to me ....." Jade, China

"Thank you Hazel - simply brilliant!" Janet, Surrey Quays

"Excellent - great fun especially spotting the noses/ears" Dawn, London

"thank you Hazel for another highly entertaining walk. I really liked the fact that we had to look very closely and that you point out things that one would miss. The walk was so well research and delivered with such ease that no one would have known that it was the first time that you had done it. Many thanks" Moira

Best of Backfriars

We visit the King's Wardrobe, two theatres, priory remains and an ancient Guild.

"Lovely walk around parts of Blackfriars you would most probably be unaware of plus loads of informative knowledge finished off with a G+T in lovely pub. Hazel enthusiastic as always. Great way to spend a Saturday afternoon." Anonymous

 

Royal Parks Walk

walking tour in London

"Great walk Hazel pointed out many sights I've never seen before despite living in London for many years!" Simon, Cricklewood

"It was a lovely evening walk." Tracy, Kent

"A thoroughly enjoyable and informative walk! Thanks Hazel, and good pace as well." Tiranth, Sri Lanka

A Right Royal Romp

Explore with us stories of the current royals and some of their most memorable predecessors.

"Another wonderful walk of Hazel's. I learned, and I laughed. Two of my very favorite ways to spend an evening!! Thank you, Hazel." Lisa, Canada

"Thanks for a very enjoyable and informative walk Hazel." Chloe, Barnet

Best of Blackfriars walk

We visit the King's Wardrobe, two theatres, priory remains and an ancient Guild.

City of London walking tours in London

"This is an area in which I worked for over 11 years. I can't believe I learned so much. Thanks Hazel" Carol, Kent

Lost River Fleet Part II

Lost River Fleet walking tours in London

"Another excellent walk" Ian, St Albans

Lost River Fleet Part I

"Thank you Hazel it was great! Informative, entertaining, and beautiful scenery." Anouck, London

 

April 2015 London Walks

Georgian Clerkenwell

"Great time, great new walk. Thanks Hazel!" Chloe, North London

"Hazel, Thanks for an interesting new walk. Looking forward to see more of the area in future expanded walks :-)" Daniel, Germany

"Brilliant as ever thoroughly enjoyed this hazel . As always you brought the past very much alive . Loved the architectural discussion too thank you" Sarah, South London

"Thanks for such a wonderful walk" Pippa, London

Sadler's Wells Circular Walk

For some reputation is everything. Now a world leading performance venue Sadler's Wells and it's area has had a long and changeable past.

Sadler's Wells circular guided walk in North Clerkenwell

"I have never walked around North Clerkenwell before. The walk was interesting and Hazel had lots to tell everyone." Tracy, London

"Another corker from Hazel. An area I have worked in for over twenty years but I still found out masses I did not know about it! Thank you!" Jane, Crouch End

"Thanks Hazel..only my second walk with this group but will definitely be back soon!" Naomi, London

"Very interesting walk!!" Olga, Russia

Street Art in Shoreditch Tour

Follow the history of street art and see it evolve around you on the streets of Shoreditch.

Street Art Tour in Shoreditch, London

"Brilliant time, artwork and information from Hazel amazing. Thank you" Julie, GraysEssex

Hampstead Village Highlights walk

Hampstead, a place loved by artists and celebrities over the years including Peter Cook and John Constable.

Hampstead Village Highlights guided walk in London

"Excellent, an informative and interesting afternoon, and just as importantly, very good company too." Rochelle, New Malden

"very interesting!" Sylvia, Italy

"The guided walk was very interesting and entertaining. Really enjoyed drinks afterwards with the group, met some great people and had interesting conversations. Sat afternoon well spent. Thank you Hazel!" Lana, London

"Excellent with a great guide" Farah, North London

"Dear Hazel You are an amazing perfect guide for the walk around historic places in London .
I really enjoyed the walk and the company of amazing cultured members of group." Hamed, Iran

Dragons in the City of LondonWalk

"A great walk, Hazel - lot's to see and learn " Helen

"A great walk, really informative - thanks!" Renee, West London

 
walking tours in London

"Great fun thanks Hazel" Chloe, High Barnet

"Fun and different as ever. Loved the canter through the labyrinthine alleyways... More new discoveries ! Thank you hazel" Sarah, South London

"A belated 'thank you' for Shaun 3 - loved it !! " Fiona, Bromley

Shaun the Sheep walk 2 in London

Shaun the Sheep guided walks in London

"As always it was a lovely walk. Thanks Hazel." Chloe, High Barnet

"A lovely evening hazel , your tenacity is to be admired. In spite of your painful ankle you presented, as always, a fun and informative tour. The sheep were a delight! Here's to a speedy recovery ." Sarah, South London

Shaun the Sheep walk 1 in London

"Really enjoyed this walk, thank you Hazel!" Erdem

"Another fun walk from Hazel. Thank you!" Jane, Crouch End

"Fab evening! Looking forward to the next Shaun sheep walk in 2 weeks!" Mary, Southwark

"Great walk, fantastic evenings sunset thrown in. thanks Hazel" Sarah, London

"Great fun; informative as ever, yet lighthearted given we went hunting Shaun the Sheep." Karen, Brentford

Canalside Walk - Angel to Camden

"Good walk, even if we got a little soggy!" Jane, Crouch End

"I thought I knew this are but you have shown me I don't!" Eliana, Islington

 

Street Art Toursin Shoreditch

Follow the history of street art and see it evolve around you on the streets of Shoreditch.

"Great walk as usual Hazel. Many thanks." Charlotte, Nottingham

"The walk was nicely balanced, a little art and a little history. It's good way to get to get to know about an area" Omar, Kensal Green

"Hey guys, i have been very busy, but it was an amazing walk. I m ready for another one soon." Roumana, Woodford Green 

 
 

March 2015 London Walks

Hampstead Village Highlights guided walks

Hampstead, a place loved by artists and celebrities over the years including Peter Cook and John Constable.

Hampstead Village Highlights: a guided walk in London

"Lovely afternoon - talking and walking in good company and learning about the famous residents." Sally, Barnet

Southwark: Highlights and Lowlifes

Southwark Guided walk

"Great walk, lots of good information
Hazel is very animated and fun to listen to, all over too quickly. Many thanks." Sarah, London

"Such a fun packed tour was stunned when I realised the hour was up. Left me wanting more, in a good way. Gagging for part two." Angela, East London

"Great walk, loads of info on a part of London I love, enjoyed the social drink afterwards too, looking forward to the next one" Trevor, Bermondsey

"A very interesting walk." Mike, Amersham

Highgate to Kenwood House walking tour

"A fantastic experience as ever hazel , you never disappoint . Your walks always brighten the day. Thank you ." Sarah, South London

Royal Parks Wander

"A lovely walk and a really nice group!" Mary, Southwark

"Thank you Hazel. Great Walk." Marcia, Venezuela

"Brilliant exercise and good company! Thank you!" Jane, Crouch End 

"Another wonderful walk led by the incredibly knowledgeable and affable Hazel." Lisa, London

" I enjoyed my first walk and pub outing with this group. Thanks!" Anita, Toronto

"I really enjoyed the walk today. Thank you Hazel for organising such a lovely walk" Erdem, London

Highbury Highlights walking tour

"It was great to explore a lesser known area of London, thanks Hazel for a very enjoyable walk" Chloe, High Barnet

"Lovely introduction to historical walks" Paula, London

Murderers & Martyrs in Farringdon walking tour

"Great walk and fascinating take on some familiar and unfamiliar villains and historic landmarks. Some gripping tales of injustice, cruelty and more barbaric times - and chilled to the bone account of a notorious serial killer to round off the evening. Hazel is engaging as ever. Definitely give it a try." Angela, Leytonstone

"I loved it, very entertaining. Great piece of history. And I had shivers few times :-). Thank you Hazel!" Dorota, Croydon

"Very good, well researched and well delivered. Can't wait to do another walk" Leeanne, Melbourne

 

Hampstead Village Highlights walking tour

Hampstead, a place loved by artists and celebrities over the years including Peter Cook and John Constable.

Hampstead Village Highlights

"Hazel, thank you so much for this wonderful walk around Hampstead. Definitely the best way to discover and learn about new areas in London. Looking forward the next one." Emilie, France

"Hazel, lovely walk, I'd go as far as to say my favourite so far!" Monica, Hitchin

"Thanks for a wonderful experience and a knowledge walk. Needless to say, I will go go back to go to your walks." Jose, Spain

"Hazel, Thank you very much for another very interesting walk through Hampstead Village. The good weather gods were with us as well." Daniel, Germany

"Thanks Hazel, really enjoyed the walk" Bernadette, London


February 2015 London Walks

Victorian Covent Garden walking tour

Discover the mindset of Victorian Engineers, entrepreneurs and workers as we make our way through cobbles streets and back alleys.

"Brilliant afternoon with Hazel discovering the hidden feats of Victorian engineering. It is the perfect way to discover streets of London that you walk past every day without noticing all of its hidden gems, or entirely new areas that you never had a chance to visit. I highly recommend it - Hazel makes it fun and interesting." Sophie, France

"Really interesting historical stories and lovely chat after walk". Thx Hazel" Katja, Germany

Angel's Delights guided walk in London

"Really enjoyed it. Didn´t know this part of Angel. So interesting walk, great pub and lovely chat. Looking forward to the next walks" Katja, Shepherd's Bush

"Great little tour around a familiar part of Islington uncovering things I never knew. Hazel is as entertaining and enthusiastic as ever." Angela, London

Best of Blackfriars guided walk in London

We visit the King's Wardrobe, two theatres, priory remains and an ancient Guild.

"A great walk in a very historic part of the city." Liz

"A very interesting walk and a great pub at the end. Well done Hazel!" Mike, Amersham

"Was a very fun and informative guided tour. Thanks Hazel." Alan, Dulwich

"Thank you so much Hazel. You never disappoint. I think it is such a tribute to your sense of fun and comprehensive knowledge that 20 perfectly sane consenting adults are prepared to wander around London in the freezing cold on a Saturday afternoon." Dawn, Bexley

Informative and relaxed, learning while walking is easy, especially with a knowledgeable guide and tutor.” Kieron, London

"Thanks Hazel for a great tour through the nooks and crannies of Blackfriars." Paul, London

"Great to learn more about this part of London - a hop and a skip away from St Paul's. Why not give it a try?" Angela, London

A Right Royal Romp walking tour

Royal Romp Guided 1hr walk in London

"Great walk with a warm enthusiastic guide. A good pace and enough titillating facts to keep all intrigued. Give it a try!" Angela, London

Ripper Territory walking tour

Ripper Territory Guided Walk, Spitalfields

"Good walk, wish I had brought my camera" Paul, Essex

"Hazel was lovely." Jilly, London

"Thank you was a good way to spend the evening" Moira, Kent

Victorian Covent Garden

Discover the mindset of Victorian Engineers, entrepreneurs and workers as we make our way through cobbles streets and back alleys.

"Another great walk from Hazel." Jane, Crouch End

"Thank you once again, Hazel! Top-notch history, well-paced and entertaining!" Sarah, San Jose

"Thanks Hazel. Superb as always!" Michelle, MA, USA

"Thanks Hazel!! Sorry I couldn't stay for the pub visit but it was a great walk and what an amazing sunny day! Looking forward to another one soon..." Pam, Parma

"Thank you for the wonderful walk. Thanks Hazel!!" Peter, London

Westminster Walking tour in London

Westminster Walks

"Thanks Hazel. Enjoyable walk and interesting chat with you" Mike, Brighton

"A fascinating walk revealing yet another beautiful and secret part of London right in the heart of the city. Thank you for sharing it with us. Loved the stunning churches, the Pankhurst and slavery abolition memorials and Queen Anne's Gate." Sarah B, London

January 2015 London Walks

A Dragon Hunt: Guided Walk

City of London Dragon guided walk

"Very interesting walk. Thank you for organising Hazel." Olga, Russia

Really really interesting. A lot of thought and research had certainly gone into the walk. Enjoyed it. ” Malini, Shepherd's Bush

"That was a great walk Hazel. The fire from the dragons kept us warm!" Chloe, High Barnet

"Great and informative walk despite the cold." Rachel, London

"Thanks for an interesting walk" Bernadette, London

Murderers & Martyrs in Farringdon

"As ever, this was a fascinating walk around an area that is so rich in history. Thank you Hazel for another great walk." Michelle, London

"Brilliant, interesting and exciting! A new way to explore London!" Sylvia, Italy

 

Secrets of the City Guided Walk

"Love the walks (so informative!), and Hazel is an excellent guide." Nerine, Suffolk

"Great fun!" Devi, Shepherds Bush

"Thank you Hazel for another great walk. Loved the conservatory at the end." Chloe, High Barnet

"Great walk and if you listened you learnt a few things.. that's exactly what I want out of a walk" Karen, Wellington, NZ

 

Follow the footsteps of Oliver Twist and the Artful Dodger on their final leg of their journey through London to reach Fagin’s lair

"Oliver Twist......my first walk with you and what a wonderful experience. Oliver came to life through our guide Hazel. I also learnt so much about the area and time in History. I would recommend whole heartedly. Have already booked my next." Valerie, London

"The walk brought to life the book 'Oliver Twist' where Oliver and the Artful Dodger meet and work. Thoroughly enjoyable." Ely, Hammersmith

"Thanks for a really informative walk, and an all-around lovely afternoon, Hazel!" Sarah, San Jose

"Thanks for a really interesting walk, Hazel. Really enjoyed hearing about all the history of the area and, as I think I've said before, you make it come alive with your knowledge and enthusiasm of your subject. Brilliant." Michelle, London

"Dear Hazel, thank you so much for this wonderful afternoon walk on Oliver Twist path and sharing with us your knowledge. I will never look the same way these streets following today! Looking forward attending another walk." Emilie, Paris, France

"Thanks for the walk Hazel- it was very interesting. Hope to join you again soon" Cathy, Croydon

"Hi Hazel, really enjoyed the walk yesterday - looking forward the next one!" Jeremy, London

Highbury Highlights Walk

"Great walk with friendly, fun & knowledgeable host " Jane, Crouch End

"Great walk. Thanks Hazel." Valerie, France

"Fantastic as always . Thankyou Hazel.  A lovely afternoon in an area unknown to me with beautiful and diverse architecture ." Sarah B

"Fascinating seeing a new area of London" Paul D, East London

 

Christmas Lights Walk 2015 

"What a great night!  - thanks Hazel. Can't wait for the next one!" Hassan, North London

"Great walk Hazel, and lovely to see you again." David, Reading

"What a great way to end the festive season. Thanks Hazel." Chloe, High Barnet

"I never knew there were so many lights in the West End!" Paul, East London

"Really great night. Thanks for the tour Hazel. Will definitely go on more guided walks!" Rachel, London

Street Art in Shoreditch walk

Follow the history of street art and see it evolve around you on the streets of Shoreditch.

Street Art walking tours in London

"Another very interesting walk. Thank you Hazel" Marcia, Venezuela

"Nice interesting stroll" Karren, Wellington

"Very interesting tour" Mike, Amersham

"Really good- lots of info and insights " Liz, West London